Wednesday February 20th 2019



The Madeleine K. Albright Grant (2008)

National Democratic Institute (NDI)

 The International Republican Institute’s (IRI) -

Jeane J. Kirkpatrick Award (2008)


Women’s Democracy Network of International Republican Institute

Gruber Women’s Rights Prize (2005)


The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation

 Charm Tong (standing), Muse, Burma, 2012.

Khin Omar



In 2008, Charm Tong (Shan Women’s Action Network) and Khin Omar (WLB Advisory Board Member) were presented the Vital Voices Global Leadership Award.